Peterson Award

The Peterson Award

The Leland D. Peterson Award

In Recognition of Years of Participation and Service

But the mind never unbends itself so agreeably as in the conversation of a well-chosen friend. There is indeed no blessing of life that is any way comparable to the enjoyment of a discreet and virtuous friend. It eases and unloads the mind, clears and improves the understanding, engenders thoughts and knowledge, animates virtue and good resolutions, soothes and allays the passions, and finds employment for most of the vacant hours of life. (Addison)

EC/ASECS Leland Peterson Award Winners

1995-Leland D. Peterson

1996-Helen Louise McGuffie

-Mary Margaret Stewart

1997-Van Baker

-Theodore E. D. Braun

1998-Donald C. Mell, Jr.

1999-Calhoun Winton

2000-James E. May

2001-Joan Stemmler

2002-John Radner

2003-Linda E. Merians

2004-Marie McAllister

2005-Peter Perreten

2008-Peter Staffel

-Linda Troost

2009-Kevin J. Berland

2010-Brijraj Singh

2011-Laura Kennelly

-Robert Mayerovitch

L'amitié est le seul mouvement de l'âme où l'excès soit permis. (Voltaire)